Official Series Partners


Championship 2018-04-26T15:57:28+02:00

[cbc_video id=100692 width=650]

Welcome to the FIA European Rally Championship – the oldest international rally series in the world – which will be contested over eight events in 2017 from April to October.

Structured in response to feedback from drivers and teams keen to control budgets, the ERC calendar features four rallies on asphalt and four on gravel for the perfect balance of surfaces. And in a further cost-cutting measure, drivers count their best six scores only.


Click here for a copy of the ERC presentation.

In another exciting development for 2017, ERC Junior, the established training ground for factory WRC drivers, will be split into two separate divisions based on driver age and experience.

ERC Junior U27 is for drivers under the age of 27 at the start of 2017 competing in R2 cars on Pirelli tyres. With the best four rounds from six counting, the winner will receive a career progression fund worth 100,000 euros to use in ERC Junior U28 in 2018

ERC Junior U28 offers the next step on the rallying pyramid for drivers under the age of 28 ahead of 2017. Again totalling six rounds with the best four scores counting, drivers will use R5 cars. The champion will get a drive in a European round of the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship as a P1 driver in a 2016-specification World Rally Car.

Registration for ERC Junior is a two-stage process. First competitors must register to compete in the ERC1 (ERC Junior U28) or ERC3 (ERC Junior U27) categories by following this link. They must then register as an ERC Junior competitor with Eurosport Events, the championship promoter. Relevant forms can be downloaded here:

The ERC is the ultimate training ground for young hopefuls aiming for the top and provides a clear path of progression from national level to the world stage. The following are a selection of drivers with ERC experienced competing in the WRC:

Craig Breen: ERC runner-up 2015 > factory Citroën WRC driver 2017
Juho Hänninen: ERC champion 2012 > factory Toyota WRC driver 2017
an Kopecký: ERC champion 2013 > APRC champion 2014, factory ŠKODA WRC2 driver

Esapekka Lappi: ERC champion 2014 > factory Toyota WRC driver 2017
Jari-Matti Latvala: ERC driver 2003 > factory Toyota WRC driver 2017
Stéphane Lefebvre: ERC Junior champion 2014 > factory Citroën WRC driver 2017
Kris Meeke: ERC event winner 2009 > factory Citroën WRC driver 2017
Andreas Mikkelsen: ERC event winner 2012 > WRC event winner 2016
Thierry Neuville: ERC event winner 2011 > factory Hyundai WRC driver 2017
Hayden Paddon: ERC driver 2013 > factory Hyundai WRC driver 2017
Ott Tänak: ERC event winner 2014 > M-Sport WRC driver 2017

The popular ERC Teams’ Championship undergoes significant changes for 2017. Rather than separate titles in ERC1, ERC2 and ERC3, there will now be one ERC Teams’ Championship with each outfit nominating a maximum of three cars, in either four- or two-wheel drive configuration or a combination of both, to score points on each event. The results of the two highest-placed drivers from a team count. And with points distributed according to the four- and two-wheel-drive classifications, a team could score a maximum of 50 points (25 points for 4WD, 25 points for 2WD) per event.


Follow this link to enter the FIA European Rally Championship.
Download the FIA Regional Rallies Sporting Regulations for 2017 by clicking here.